American Girl

by Roosevelt Dime



Roosevelt Dime's groovy rhythm and blues infused version of the Tom Petty classic. The accompanying music video reimagines the concept of "American Girl" for the 21st century.


released January 26, 2016
Performed by: Roosevelt Dime
Written by: Tom Petty
Vocals + Guitar: Eben Pariser
Banjo + Bkup Vox: Andrew Green
Drums, Tamborine + Bkup Vox: Tony Montalbano
Bass: Craig Akin
Produced By: Eben Pariser and Tony Montalbano
Mixed and Mastered by: Seth Paris and Tony Montalbano



all rights reserved


feed for this artist


Roosevelt Dime Brooklyn, New York

Seamlessly combining the feel-good groove of classic Rhythm and Blues with acoustic Americana instrumentation, Roosevelt Dime has crafted an infectious style and sound truly their own. Syncopated New Orleans rhythms, boogie woogie banjo, swinging blues guitar, and searingly soulful vocals join together in what the New York Times has called “a perpetual crowd pleaser.” ... more


contact / help

Contact Roosevelt Dime

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code